2022 branch holiday closures – Vancity and Squamish Savings

With all the branches we have to serve you, it can get confusing when different branches are closed for different holidays. Here's a list to help you plan for when your community branch will be closing for holidays.

Note: closures are subject to change based on COVID-19

New Year’s Day (2022)

Sat, Jan 1, 2022 / Mon, Jan 3, 2022

Family Day

Mon, Feb 21

Good Friday

Fri, Apr 15

Easter Monday

Mon, Apr 18

Victoria Day

Sat, May 21 *Exception: branches listed in group A open

 

Mon, May 23

Canada Day

Fri, Jul 1

BC / Civic / Heritage Day

Sat, Jul 30 *Exception: branches listed in group B open

 

Mon, Aug 1

Labour Day

Sat, Sep 3 *Exception: branches listed in group A open

 

Mon, Sep 5

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

Fri, Sep 30

Thanksgiving Day

Sat, Oct 8 *Exception: branches listed in group B open

 

Mon, Oct 10

Remembrance Day

Fri, Nov 11

Christmas Eve

Sat, Dec 24 *Special hours: 9:30 am to 2:00 pm

Christmas/Boxing Day

Mon, Dec 26 / Tue, Dec 27

New Year’s Eve

Sat, Dec 31 *Special hours: 9:30 am to 2:00 pm

New Year’s Day (2023)

Mon, Jan 2, 2023

Saturday branches on holidays

When statutory holidays fall on a Saturday, our Saturday branches take turns with their time off. This way some of our staff can enjoy a break while others are able to serve our valued members.