2021 branch holiday closures – Vancity and Squamish Savings

With all the branches we have to serve you, it can get confusing when different branches are closed for different holidays. Here's a list to help you plan for when your community branch will be closing for holidays.

Note: closures are subject to change based on COVID-19

Holiday:

All branches closed on:

Family Day

Mon, Feb 15

Good Friday

Fri, Apr 2

Easter Monday

Mon, Apr 5

Victoria Day

Mon, May 24

Canada Day

Thu, Jul 1

Staff Appreciation Day

Tue, Jul 20

BC / Civic / Heritage Day

Sat, Jul 31 *Exception: branches listed in group A open

 

Mon, Aug 2

Labour Day

Sat, Sep 4 *Exception: branches listed in group B open

 

Mon, Sep 6

National Day for Truth and Reconciliation

Thu, Sep 30

Thanksgiving Day

Sat, Oct 9 *Exception: branches listed in group A open

 

Mon, Oct 11

Remembrance Day

Thu, Nov 11

Christmas Eve

Fri, Dec 24 *Special hours: 9:30 am to 2:00 pm

Christmas/Boxing Day

Sat, Dec 25 / Mon, Dec 27 / Tue, Dec 28

New Year's Eve

Fri, Dec 31 *Special hours: 9:30 am to 2:00 pm

New Year’s Day (2022)

Sat, Jan 1, 2022 / Mon, Jan 3, 2022


Saturday branches on holidays

When statutory holidays fall on a Saturday, our Saturday branches take turns with their time off. This way some of our staff can enjoy a break while others are able to serve our valued members.